Latest News

2010 Football League Awards Ceremony

On Sunday 14th March 2010 the fifth annual Football League Awards ceremony took place at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane.

Over 900 guests were in attendance to see the presentation of 20 awards which acknowledged examples of excellence both on and off the pitch.

As well as accolades for players there were awards to mark outstanding contributions and achievements by individuals and clubs within The League. The awards also offered the chance to mark the success of three exceptional Apprentices.

The Championship Manager Young Apprentice category recognises outstanding young Apprentices in the Coca-Cola Championship, League One and League Two and is decided upon by an expert panel who look at the record of the player in all competitions since he became an Apprentice alongside his educational attainment, disciplinary record and any other outstanding achievements.

Adam Matthews took the plaudits in the Championship after an impressive season for Cardiff City. The young full-back has firmly established himself in the Bluebirds first team squad and made his international debut for Wales U21’s in November.

Norwich City’s Tom Adeyemi picked up the award for League One while Kyle Haynes of Cheltenham Town received the award for League Two.

LFE would like to extend its congratulations to all three winners.

Other Celebrating Success

LFE Apprentice of the Season 2023 Shortlists

LFE Apprentice of the Season 2023 Shortlists

Ahead of the 2023 EFL Awards, the shortlists for the LFE Apprentice of the Season have been revealed. Nine Apprentices..

Announcements Celebrating Success
<strong>EFL Awards – LFE Apprentice of the Season 2023 Nominations</strong>

EFL Awards – LFE Apprentice of the Season 2023 Nominations

Nominations for the 2023 LFE Apprentice of the Season Award are now being accepted by The EFL. Nominations will be..

Announcements Celebrating Success
The 11 | December 2022 (In-depth)

The 11 | December 2022 (In-depth)

LFE takes a closer look at ‘The 11’ in December 2022 and why they have been included: Nathaniel Wallace (Scunthorpe..

Celebrating Success General News