Latest News

2008 PFA Player of the Year Awards


At a glittering ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Sunday 27th April Cristiano Ronaldo retained his crown as The PFA Players’ Player of the Year Award.

Ronaldo did not attend the event in person but was shown on screen accepting his trophy from PFA Deputy Chief Executive Mick McGuire and Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson at the club’s Carrington training ground.

The PFA Young Player of the Year Award was named as Cesc Fabregas for his outstanding displays at the centre of Arsenal’s midfield this season.

Out latest poll results (below right) indicate who you thought should win the accolades. Ronaldo was the clear winner for the Player of the Year but Cesc Fabregas came fourth behind fellow nominees Ronaldo, Ashley Young and Fernando Torres for the Young Player of the Year award.

Poll no longer available

Other General News

The 11 - November 2023 (In-depth)

The 11 – November 2023 (In-depth)

Let’s take a closer look at ‘The 11’ for November 2023 and find out why each apprentice was included… Harrison..

General News
The 11 - November 2023

The 11 – November 2023

League Football Education has recognised eleven Under-18s footballers for their outstanding efforts on and off the pitch in the latest..

General News
Memorable Night for MK Dons

Memorable Night for MK Dons

MK Dons beat Northampton Town 3-2 in the Bristol Street Motors Trophy (EFL Trophy) on Tuesday evening, a game in..

General News