‘The 11’ Kicks-off

By: Steve Sutcliffe |
21/10/13 |
The 11

Out with the old and in with the new as ‘Apprentice of the Month’ is replaced by ‘The 11’.

And what a way to get the ball rolling with 11 talented teenagers all getting the nod from our team of regional officers for our first XI.

Here’s the line-up:

  • Connor Mahoney (Accrington Stanley)
  • Harry Williams (Cheltenham Town)
  • Sam Szmodics (Colchester United)
  • James Jones (Crewe Alexandra)
  • Jake Charles (Huddersfield Town)
  • Bryn Morris (Middlesbrough)
  • Tyler Guy (Notts County)
  • Ben Close (Portsmouth)
  • Ioan Evans (Sheffield United)
  • Fejiri Okenabirhie (Stevenage FC)
  • Robert Evans (Wrexham)

‘The 11’ is judged on academic and football progress as well as other off the pitch factors like engaging in the football club’s community initiatives.