Shortlists Announced For The Football League Awards 2013

By: Elaine Brand |
08/03/13 |
The Football League Awards

The Football League has announced the shortlists for The Football League Awards 2013, the annual awards ceremony that celebrates on and off pitch excellence across The League’s 72 clubs.

This year there are a total of 17 awards with the winners being announced at the gala ceremony at The Brewery, London on Sunday 24th March 2013.

Richard Heaselgrave, Chief Commercial Officer at The Football League, said: “The Football League Awards are a great way to celebrate the work that goes on behind the scenes at each club, as well as the action that has taken place on the pitch each week.”

“To make these shortlists is a real achievement, bearing in mind how many and the quality of the entries we’ve had once again. I would like to wish all those nominated the best of luck and we look forward to announcing the winners on the evening.”

The shortlists were drawn up by a panel of judges following a stringent assessment process. Judges included influential members of media, sports industry figures and representatives of The Football League and its partners.

Shortlists for the LFE Apprentice of the Year awards are:


  • Dimitar Evtimov – Nottingham Forest
  • Duane Holmes – Huddersfield Town
  • Bernard Mensah – Watford

League 1

  • Luke James – Hartlepool United
  • George Willis – Sheffield United
  • Drey Wright – Colchester United

League 2

  • Jamie Allen – Rochdale
  • Tyler Harvey – Plymouth Argyle
  • George Sykes – Barnet

To find out more about The Football League Awards, and for a full list of Award categories, please visit