FA Youth Cup 2010-11

By: Elaine Brand |
04/08/10 |
FA Youth Cup

This season’s FA Youth Cup competition starts again in early September and a total of 460 Clubs will play a part, over 50 of which are ‘new entries’.

League One and League Two Clubs will be exempt until the First Round Proper and Championship and Premier League Clubs will be exempt until the Third Round Proper.

The competition kicks off with 112 ties in the Preliminary Round and will feature York City in a home tie with Sunderland RCA, Grimsby Town, who have an away tie with Deeping Rangers, and Wrexham, who will play at AFC Liverpool.

The Preliminary Round matches are scheduled for the week commencing Monday 6th September 2010, all further round dates are below:

FA Youth Cup 2010-11 Qualifying Rounds

First Round Qualifying

  • Monday 20th September 2010

Second Round Qualifying

  • Monday 4th October 2010

Third Round Qualifying

  • Monday 18th October 2010

Competition Proper

First Round Proper

  • Saturday 6th November 2010

Second Round Proper

  • Saturday 20th November 2010

Third Round Proper

  • Saturday 11th December 2010

Fourth Round Proper

  • Saturday 15th January 2011

Fifth Round Proper

  • Saturday 29th January 2011

Sixth Round Proper

  • Saturday 12th February 2011

Semi Final 1

  • Saturday 5th March 2011

Semi Final 2

  • Saturday 19th March 2011

Final 1 to be confirmed

Final 2 to be confirmed